Northumberland's Regional Airport
EmailYouTubeGoogleTwitterFacebook
Please call on 01670 787881phone

LIVE Weather

Last reading: Wednesday 16 August, 2006, 17:15UMT (11 years ago)
Please tell Storm or Callum to reboot weather station link
214
RunwayHeadCross
01-136
08-1010
19136
261010
RAG rating is advisory
Gusts 21 (47 years ago)
Sunrise in
02:58
02:55
Sunrise: 05:54
Sunset: 18:06
"Waxing Crescent "

There are 35 NOTAMs relevant to Eshott below

H5852/17: Aerial survey will take place
Posted on Tuesday September 19, 2017

EGXX/QWYLW/V/M/W/000/065/5504N00500W999

PIPELINE INSPECTION NOTIFICATION PROCEDURE SYSTEM (PINS) WILL TAKE
PLACE IN THE FOLLOWING LOW FLYING AREA 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 7N, 7S, 8, 9,
10, 11S, 18, 19, THAMES VALLEY AVOIDANCE AREA. UK AIP ENR 6-1-10-3
REFERS 17/09/065/LFBC

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 2000FT AGL
FROM: 20 Sep 2017 07:00 GMT (08:00 BST)
TO: 20 Sep 2017 16:00 GMT (17:00 BST)

M4213/17: Danger area restriction activated
Posted on Tuesday September 19, 2017

EGPX/QRDCA/IV/BO/W/000/230/5530N00035W032

THE FOLLOWING DRURIDGE BAY DANGER AREAS ARE ACTIVATED:
EG D513 0900-1300 SFC-10000FT AMSL
EG D513 1500-1630 SFC-10000FT AMSL
EG D513A 0900-1300 SFC-23000FT AMSL
EG D513A 1500-1630 SFC-23000FT AMSL
EG D513B 0900-1300 SFC-23000FT AMSL
EG D513B 1500-1630 SFC-23000FT AMSL

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 23,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 20 Sep 2017 09:00 GMT (10:00 BST)
TO: 20 Sep 2017 16:30 GMT (17:30 BST)

H5847/17: Exercises will take place
Posted on Tuesday September 19, 2017

EGPX/QWELW/IV/BO/W/000/055/5509N00235W013

AIR EXER. MULTIPLE FAST JET ACFT AND HEL WILL CONDUCT HIGH ENERGY
MANOEUVRES IN SUPPORT OF GROUND OPS WI CONFINES OF EG D510
551500N 0025256W - 551500N 0023951W - 550453N 0021743W -
550417N 0021717W - 550206N 0021640W - 550000N 0022752W -
550000N 0024235W - 550112N 0024453W - 551500N 0025256W (SPADEADAM).
PROFILES MAY INVOLVE DYNAMIC LATERAL AND VERTICAL MANOEUVRING OF
AIRCRAFT AT SPEEDS OF UP TO 450 KNOTS IAS. ACFT MAY BE UNABLE TO
COMPLY WITH RAC. FOR FURTHER INFO AIC Y056/2017 REFERS. OPS CTC UHF
265.125MHZ 078950 290168 OR 07870 554009.
17-09-0469/AS4

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 5,500 Feet AMSL
FROM: 21 Sep 2017 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)
TO: 26 Sep 2017 15:00 GMT (16:00 BST)
SCHEDULE: 21-23 1700-0500, 25 26 1100-1200
1400-1500

L5673/17: Carlisle: Aerodrome limitation
Posted on Tuesday September 19, 2017

EGTT/QFALT/IV/NBO/A/000/999/5456N00249W005

AD NOT AVBL FOR ACFT REQUIRING THE USE OF A LICENSED AD DUE NO FIRE 
AND RESCUE SERVICE

FROM: 21 Sep 2017 08:00 GMT (09:00 BST)
TO: 21 Sep 2017 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)

H5802/17: Overflying restriction limitation
Posted on Monday September 18, 2017

EGPX/QROLT/IV/NBO/W/000/019/5542N00223W001

E BAND HIGH INTENSITY RADIO TRANSMISSION AREA (HIRTA) IN LOW
FLYING AREA 16 AND NIGHT SECTOR 2A AT PSN 554226N 0022236W,
(CHARTER AIRFIELD, SCOTTISH LOWLANDS) RADIUS 1NM. MAX HEIGHT 1543FT
AGL. 17/09/041/LFTP
SAFE DISTANCES
CIVILIAN ACFT 0.525 NM 779FT AGL
MIL ACFT SUSCEPTIBILITY
VERY LOW 0.413 NM 100FT AGL
LOW 0.444 NM 285FT AGL
MEDIUM 0.470 NM 441FT AGL
HIGH 0.540 NM 869FT AGL
PULSE LOW 0.462 NM 397FT AGL
PULSE MEDIUM 0.525 NM 779FT AGL
PULSE HIGH 0.651 NM 1543FT AGL

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,870 Feet AMSL
FROM: 25 Sep 2017 00:01 GMT (01:01 BST)
TO: 27 Sep 2017 23:59 GMT (28 Sep 00:59 BST)

B1696/17: Flight information service (FIS) limitation
Posted on Monday September 18, 2017

EGTT/QSELT/IV/B/E/000/195/5155N00157W999

THE FLIGHT INFORMATION SERVICE PROVIDED BY THE LONDON ACC ON FREQ 
124.600MHZ, 124.750MHZ AND 125.475MHZ WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE. PILOTS
REQUESTING FLIGHT INFORMATION DURING THIS PERIOD MAY CONTACT LONDON
CONTROL ON THE NOTIFIED H24 FREQ LISTED IN THE UK AIP PAGE ENR 2-1-1.

FROM: 19 Sep 2017 03:00 GMT (04:00 BST)
TO: 24 Sep 2017 23:30 GMT (25 Sep 00:30 BST)
SCHEDULE: 19 0300-0330, 22 0300-0330, 23
0300-0330, 24 0000-0030 0230-0430 2300-2330

H5792/17: Exercises will take place
Posted on Monday September 18, 2017

EGPX/QWELW/IV/BO/W/000/100/5535N00158W005

AIR EXER. MULTIPLE FAST JET ACFT AND HEL WILL CONDUCT HIGH ENERGY
MANOEUVRES IN SUPPORT OF GROUND OPS WI 5NM RADIUS 553454N 0015811W
(DODDINGTON, NORTHUMBERLAND). PROFILES MAY INVOLVE DYNAMIC LATERAL
AND VERTICAL MANOEUVRING OF AIRCRAFT AT SPEEDS OF UP TO 450 KNOTS
IAS. ACFT MAY BE UNABLE TO COMPLY WITH RAC. FOR FURTHER INFO AIC
Y056/2017 REFERS. OPS CTC 265.125MHZ 07950 290168 OR 07870 554009.
17-09-0468/AS3

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 10,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 20 Sep 2017 15:00 GMT (16:00 BST)
TO: 20 Sep 2017 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)

L5660/17: Carlisle: Fire fighting and rescue changed
Posted on Monday September 18, 2017

EGTT/QFFCH/IV/NBO/A/000/999/5456N00249W005

RFFS CATEGORY 2 (CATEGORY 3 ON REMISSION) AVAILABLE BY ARRANGEMENT 
WITH AIRPORT OPERATIONS TEL 01228 573641
UK AIP EGNC AD 2.6 REFERS

FROM: 18 Sep 2017 09:30 GMT (10:30 BST)
TO: Permanent

L5524/17: Carlisle: Aerodrome limitation
Posted on Monday September 18, 2017

EGTT/QFALT/IV/NBO/A/000/999/5456N00249W005

AD NOT AVBL FOR ACFT REQUIRING THE USE OF A LICENSED AERODROME
DUE NO FIRE AND RESCUE SERVICE

FROM: 25 Sep 2017 08:00 GMT (09:00 BST)
TO: 25 Sep 2017 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)

L5269/17: Approach control service (APP) limitation
Posted on Saturday September 16, 2017

EGTT/QSPLT/IV/BO/AE/000/022/5456N00249W002

CARLISLE AIR/GROUND SERVICE AND VISUAL APCH ONLY. LOCATOR CL 328KHZ 
AND DME CO CH44X NOT AVBL DUE ATC CLOSURE

FROM: 23 Sep 2017 08:00 GMT (09:00 BST)
TO: 23 Sep 2017 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)

H5731/17: Aerial survey will take place
Posted on Thursday September 14, 2017

EGTT/QWYLW/IV/M/W/000/016/5450N00151W002

AERIAL FILMING WILL OPERATE IN LOW FLYING AREA 12 WI 2NM RADIUS OF
PSN 545008N 0015111W (CONSETT, DURHAM), MAX HEIGHT 500FT AGL. ACFT
MAY NOT BE ABLE TO COMPLY WITH RAC. OPS CTC 01264861100.
17/09/039/LFBC

LOWER: GND
UPPER: 1,586 Feet AMSL
FROM: 21 Sep 2017 05:30 GMT (06:30 BST)
TO: 23 Sep 2017 18:30 GMT (19:30 BST)
SCHEDULE: 0530-1000 1500-1830

H5722/17: Glider flying will take place
Posted on Thursday September 14, 2017

EGPX/QWGLW/IV/M/W/000/100/5535N00205W010

GLIDERS HILL/RIDGE SOARING IN LOW FLYING AREA 12 APPROX 10NM RADIUS 
OF 553515N 0020506W IN THE VICINITY OF THE CHEVIOT HILLS.

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: FL100
FROM: 18 Sep 2017 09:00 GMT (10:00 BST)
TO: 21 Sep 2017 19:00 GMT (20:00 BST)
SCHEDULE: 0900-1900

H5700/17: Glider flying will take place
Posted on Thursday September 14, 2017

EGPX/QWGLW/IV/M/W/100/195/5539N00220W041

GLD FLY FM MILFIELD WO SSR TRANSPONDER WILL TAKE PLACE WI AREA
561200N 0030000W - 561200N 0023500W - 560000N 0020000W -
553800N 0013700W - 551200N 0013000W - 550000N 0021200W -
550000N 0022700W - 551200N 0023000W - 552200N 0022200W -
552700N 0023500W - 553800N 0024800W - 560000N 0024800W -
561200N 0030000W
REF AIP ENR 1.1

LOWER: FL100
UPPER: FL195
FROM: 15 Sep 2017 09:00 GMT (10:00 BST)
TO: 24 Sep 2017 18:00 GMT (19:00 BST)
SCHEDULE: 0900-1800

H5655/17: Overflying restriction limitation
Posted on Wednesday September 13, 2017

EGPX/QROLT/IV/NBO/W/000/025/5537N00226W002

EQUESTRIAN EVENT WILL TAKE PLACE IN LOW FLYING AREA 16 WI 2NM
RADIUS OF PSN 553644N 0022617W (KELSO, BORDERS).
MILITARY AIRCRAFT SHALL AVOID THE AREA BETWEEN GROUND LEVEL TO
2000FT AGL. 17/09/029/LFTP

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 2,461 Feet AMSL
FROM: 20 Sep 2017 15:00 GMT (16:00 BST)
TO: 20 Sep 2017 18:30 GMT (19:30 BST)

L5565/17: Carlisle: Aerodrome concentration of birds
Posted on Wednesday September 13, 2017

EGTT/QFAHX/IV/NBO/A/000/999/5456N00249W005

INCREASED BIRD ACTIVITY ON AD

FROM: 13 Sep 2017 12:00 GMT (13:00 BST)
TO: 22 Sep 2017 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)

B1667/17: Flight information service (FIS) : miscellaneous plain language
Posted on Wednesday September 13, 2017

EGTT/QSEXX/IV/NBO/E/000/999/5155N00157W999

EXTENSIVE ADDITION/AMENDMENT TO THE FOLLOWING FREQUENCY MONITORING 
CODES (FMC).
0011, 0012, 0013, 3727, 3660, 4517, 4572, 4607, 5050, 5060, 5077,
6170, 7011, 7012, 7013, 7045, 7366.
FOR FULL INFORMATION ON THE CHANGES, CONSULT THE AIS WEBSITE HOME
PAGE AT WWW.AIS.ORG.UK (FREQUENCY MONITORING CODE CHANGES)
THIS CHANGE WILL BE RELEASED IN A SUPPLEMENT ON 26 OCT UNTIL
PUBLICATION IN THE UK AIP AT AIRAC 13/17.

FROM: 13 Sep 2017 13:01 GMT (14:01 BST)
TO: 26 Oct 2017 10:00 GMT (11:00 BST)

N0154/17: Obstacle erected
Posted on Monday September 11, 2017

EGTT/QOBCE/IV/M/E/000/007/5447N00134W001

3 CONSTRUCTION SITE CRANES OPERATING AT PSN 544642N 0013425W 
(DURHAM). UP TO 325FT AGL/700FT AMSL. FOR INFO CONTACT 07766
996285 OR 07946 570494. ON EXPIRY OF THIS NOTAM DETAILS WILL BE
INCLUDED IN THE UK AIP ENR 5.4 17-09-0292/AS3

FROM: 11 Sep 2017 15:05 GMT (16:05 BST)
TO: 11 Dec 2017 00:59 GMT

B1612/17: VOLMET broadcast unserviceable
Posted on Monday September 11, 2017

EGTT/QSVAS/IV/B/E/000/999/5155N00157W999

VOLMET MAIN FREQ 135.375MHZ U/S

FROM: 18 Sep 2017 08:00 GMT (09:00 BST)
TO: 20 Sep 2017 04:00 GMT (05:00 BST)

H5518/17: Overflying restriction : miscellaneous plain language
Posted on Thursday September 07, 2017

EGPX/QROXX/IV/NBO/W/000/008/5542N00223W001

E BAND HIGH INTENSITY RADIO TRANSMISSION AREA (HIRTA) IN LOW
FLYING AREA 16 AND NIGHT SECTOR 2A AT PSN 554226N 0022236W,
(CHARTERHALL AIRFIELD,SCOTTISH LOWLANDS) RADIUS 1NM. MAX HEIGHT
410FT AGL. 17/09/016/LFTP
SAFE DISTANCES
CIVILIAN ACFT 0.432NM 210FT AGL
MIL ACFT SUSCEPTIBILITY
VERY LOW 0.399NM 10FT AGL
LOW 0.399NM 10FT AGL
MEDIUM 0.417NM 117FT AGL
HIGH 0.435NM 224FT AGL
PULSE LOW 0.416NM 110FT AGL
PULSE MEDIUM 0.432NM 210FT AGL
PULSE HIGH 0.465NM 410FT AGL

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 748 Feet AMSL
FROM: 11 Sep 2017 00:01 GMT (01:01 BST)
TO: 29 Sep 2017 23:59 GMT (30 Sep 00:59 BST)

H5514/17: Overflying restriction : miscellaneous plain language
Posted on Thursday September 07, 2017

EGPX/QROXX/IV/NBO/W/000/013/5531N00140W001

E BAND HIGH INTENSITY RADIO TRANSMISSION AREA (HIRTA) IN LOW
FLYING AREA 12 AND NIGHT SECTOR 4AN AT PSN 553115N 0014016W,
(BRUNTON, NORTHUMBRIA) RADIUS 1NM. MAX HEIGHT 1148FT AGL.
17/09/014/LFTP
SAFE DISTANCES
CIVILIAN ACFT 0.095NM 392FT AGL
MIL ACFT SUSCEPTIBILITY
VERY LOW 0.043NM 79FT AGL
LOW 0.066NM 220FT AGL
MEDIUM 0.086NM 340FT AGL
HIGH 0.139NM 665FT AGL
PULSE LOW 0.079NM 298FT AGL
PULSE MEDIUM 0.126NM 581FT AGL
PULSE HIGH 0.219NM 1148FT AGL

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,244 Feet AMSL
FROM: 11 Sep 2017 00:01 GMT (01:01 BST)
TO: 29 Sep 2017 23:59 GMT (30 Sep 00:59 BST)

H5489/17: Overflying restriction : miscellaneous plain language
Posted on Thursday September 07, 2017

EGPX/QROXX/IV/NBO/W/000/013/5525N00136W001

E BAND HIGH INTENSITY RADIO TRANSMISSION AREA (HIRTA) IN LOW FLYING 
AREA 12 AND NIGHT SECTOR 4AN AT PSN 552514N 0013600W, (BOULMER,
NORTHUMBERLAND) RADIUS 1NM. MAX HGT 1153FT AGL. 17/09/013/LFTP
SAFE DISTANCES
CIVILIAN ACFT 0.116NM 397FT AGL
MIL ACFT SUSCEPTIBILITY
VERY LOW 0.065NM 85FT AGL
LOW 0.088NM 225FT AGL
MEDIUM 0.107NM 345FT AGL
HIGH 0.161NM 670FT AGL
PULSE LOW 0.101NM 303FT AGL
PULSE MEDIUM 0.147NM 586FT AGL
PULSE HIGH 0.240NM 1153FT AGL

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,264 Feet AMSL
FROM: 11 Sep 2017 00:01 GMT (01:01 BST)
TO: 29 Sep 2017 23:59 GMT (30 Sep 00:59 BST)

B1407/17: Flight information region (FIR) trigger NOTAM
Posted on Thursday September 07, 2017

EGXX/QAFTT/IV/BO/E/000/999/5218N01451W999

TRIGGER NOTAM - PERM AIRAC AIP AMDT 10/2017 WEF 14 SEP 2017.
MULTIPLE CHANGES, SEE COVER SHEET FOR FULL DETAILS.

FROM: 14 Sep 2017 00:00 GMT (01:00 BST)
TO: 28 Sep 2017 23:59 GMT (29 Sep 00:59 BST)

L5337/17: Carlisle: Aerodrome : miscellaneous plain language
Posted on Monday September 04, 2017

EGTT/QFAXX/IV/NBO/A/000/999/5456N00249W005

REMOVAL OF HELICOPTER GRASS HOVER TRAINING AREA AS FOLLOWS:
EGNC AD 2.20 PARA 5 LINE A REWORD TO - HELICOPTERS WILL BE DIRECTED
BY ATC.
PARA 5 LINE B - REMOVE
PARA 5 LINE C - REMOVE
AD2 EGNC 2.20 REFERS

FROM: 04 Sep 2017 07:00 GMT (08:00 BST)
TO: Permanent

L5227/17: Approach control service (APP) limitation
Posted on Sunday September 03, 2017

EGTT/QSPLT/IV/BO/AE/000/022/5456N00249W002

CARLISLE APPROACH SERVICE AND IAP UNAVAILABLE

FROM: 10 Sep 2017 08:00 GMT (09:00 BST)
TO: 27 Sep 2017 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)
SCHEDULE: 10-13 17-19 24-27 0800-1700

V0015/17: Overflying restriction : miscellaneous plain language
Posted on Friday September 01, 2017

EGXX/QROXX/IV/NBO/W/000/999/5218N01451W999

AIRSPACE SECURITY WARNINGS ISSUED BY THE DEPARTMENT FOR TRANSPORT IN 
RESPONSE TO HAZARDOUS SITUATIONS WITHIN THE TERRITORY AND/OR
AIRSPACE OF AFGHANISTAN, EGYPT, IRAQ, KENYA, LIBYA, MALI, NORTH
KOREA, PAKISTAN, SOMALIA, SOUTH SUDAN, SYRIA, UKRAINE AND YEMEN. ALL
OPERATORS ARE TO REFER TO THE TABLE IN UK AIP AT ENR 1.1 SECTION 1.4
FOR FURTHER DETAILS. 15-08-0100/AS6.

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: Unlimited
FROM: 01 Sep 2017 23:00 GMT (02 Sep 00:00 BST)
TO: 29 Nov 2017 00:59 GMT

B1578/17: Danger area restriction : miscellaneous plain language
Posted on Wednesday August 30, 2017

EGPX/QRDXX/IV/BO/W/000/220/5517N00214W008

PROHIBITED, RESTRICTED AND DANGER AREAS:
REMARKS FOR EG D512 AND EG D512A OTTERBURN REMOVE 'BVLOS' AND 'HIGH
ENERGY MANOEUVRES' UNDER THE ACTIVITY HEADING TO READ:
ACTIVITY: LIVE FIRING / BOMBING / PARA DROPPING / UNMANNED AIRCRAFT
SYSTEM (VLOS)
UK AIP ENR 5.1 REFERS

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 22,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 30 Aug 2017 12:38 GMT (13:38 BST)
TO: Permanent

L5229/17: Approach control service (APP) limitation
Posted on Tuesday August 29, 2017

EGTT/QSPLT/IV/BO/AE/000/022/5456N00249W002

CARLISLE APPROACH SERVICE AND IAP ONLY AVAILABLE TO PREBOOKED
AIRCRAFT. CONTACT AERODROME FOR APPROACH HOURS.

FROM: 04 Sep 2017 08:00 GMT (09:00 BST)
TO: 30 Sep 2017 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)
SCHEDULE: 04 05-08 14-15 20-22 28-30 0800-1700

H5204/17: Model flying will take place
Posted on Tuesday August 29, 2017

EGPX/QWZLW/IV/M/W/000/019/5515N00153W001

MODEL AIRCRAFT FLYING WILL TAKE PLACE IN LOW FLYING AREA 12 WI 1NM
RADIUS OF PSN 551443N 0015249W (RITTON BANK,NORTHUMBERLAND). MAX
HEIGHT 1000FT AGL. CTC 019126 42454. 17/08/126/LFBC

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 1,839 Feet AMSL
FROM: 02 Sep 2017 09:30 GMT (10:30 BST)
TO: 30 Sep 2017 19:00 GMT (20:00 BST)
SCHEDULE: 02-03 06 09-10 13 16-17 20 23-24 27 30
0930-1900

V0012/17: Overflying restriction : miscellaneous plain language
Posted on Wednesday August 23, 2017

EGXX/QROXX/IV/NBO/W/000/999/5218N01451W999

ADDITION OF NORTH KOREA TO AIRSPACE WARNINGS
HAZARDOUS SITUATION IN NORTH KOREA POTENTIAL RISK TO AVIATION
OVERFLYING THE TERRITORY OF NORTH KOREA, THE PYONGYANG FLIGHT
INFORMATION REGION AND THE SEA OF JAPAN (DEFINED FOR THIS PURPOSE AS
THE AREA LYING BETWEEN 1280000E AND 1400000E DEGREES OF LONGITUDE)
DUE TO CONTINUING BUT UNANNOUNCED TESTING OF A RANGE OF
SURFACE-TO-SURFACE MISSLES. OPERATORS ARE ADVISED TO TAKE THIS
INFORMATION INTO ACCOUNT IN THEIR OWN RISK ASSESSMENTS AND ROUTEING
DECISIONS. CONTACT UK DEPARTMENT FOR TRANSPORT (+44) (0)20 7944 4426
OR (+44) (0)207 944 5999 OUT OF HOURS.
ENR 1.1 GENERAL RULES REFERS

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: Unlimited
FROM: 23 Aug 2017 14:19 GMT (15:19 BST)
TO: Permanent

C3918/17: Newcastle: Fire fighting and rescue changed
Posted on Monday August 07, 2017

EGPX/QFFCH/IV/NBO/A/000/999/5502N00141W005

ADD THE TEXT BELOW AS THE SECOND SENTENCE IN THE TEXT, BEFORE THE 
SENTENCE THAT READS OUT OF HOURS SURCHARGE, AS FOLLOWS: -
ALL AIRCRAFT HANDLED BY SAMSON MUST BE FUELLED BY SAMSON.
AIP AD 2.EGNT, SECTION AD 2.4 PARAGRAPH 7 REFERS.

FROM: 07 Aug 2017 12:55 GMT (13:55 BST)
TO: Permanent

K0160/17: Obstacle erected
Posted on Thursday July 27, 2017

EGTT/QOBCE/IV/M/E/000/005/5447N00135W001

UP TO THREE CRANES IN LOW FLYING AREA 12 AND NIGHT SECTOR 4AS WI
1NM RADIUS OF PSN 544636N 0013448W (DURHAM, COUNTY DURHAM) MAX
HEIGHT 300FT AGL/450FT AMSL. 17/07/083/LFTP

FROM: 27 Jul 2017 08:00 GMT (09:00 BST)
TO: 25 Oct 2017 23:59 GMT (26 Oct 00:59 BST)

B1124/17: Secondary surveillance radar Identification or radio call sign changed
Posted on Thursday July 13, 2017

EGXX/QCSCI/I/B/E/000/999/5218N01451W999

WEF 20 JUL 2017, ADD NOTE 18 TO SSR CODE ALLOCATION PLAN,
NOTE 18: THIS CODE CAN BE USED BY MILITARY HELICOPTERS ENGAGED IN
NATIONAL EMERGENCIES OPERATIONS.
AMEND CODE 0026 SPECIAL TASKS (MIL) - ACTIVATED UNDER SPECIAL FLIGHT
NOTIFICATION (SFN) TO, 0026 SPECIAL TASKS (MIL) - ACTIVATED UNDER
SPECIAL FLIGHT NOTIFICATION (SFN)(SEE NOTE 18).
AIP SECTION 1.6, PARAGRAPH 2.6 REFERS.

FROM: 20 Jul 2017 00:00 GMT (01:00 BST)
TO: Permanent

H3572/17: Captive balloon/kite flying will take place
Posted on Monday July 03, 2017

EGTT/QWCLW/IV/M/W/000/003/5458N00140W001

UNMANNED CAPTIVE BALLOON IN LOW FLYING AREA 12 AND THE
NEWCASTLE-UPON-TYNE AVOIDANCE AREA WI 1NM RADIUS OF PSN
545740N 0014008W (GATESHEAD, TYNE AND WEAR) MAX HEIGHT 200FT AGL.
17/07/003/LFTP

LOWER: Surface
UPPER: 206 Feet AMSL
FROM: 03 Jul 2017 09:20 GMT (10:20 BST)
TO: 30 Sep 2017 18:30 GMT (19:30 BST)
SCHEDULE: JUL 03 0920-2030, JUL 04-31 0330-2030,
AUG 01-31 0430-1930, SEP 01-30 0530-1830

C3275/17: Newcastle: Aerodrome : miscellaneous plain language
Posted on Monday July 03, 2017

EGPX/QFAXX/IV/NBO/A/000/999/5502N00141W005

UNMANNED CAPTIVE BALLOON IN LOW FLYING AREA 12 AND THE
NEWCASTLE-UPON-TYNE AVOIDANCE AREA WI 1NM RADIUS OF PSN
545740N 0014008W (GATESHEAD, TYNE AND WEAR) MAX HEIGHT 200FT
AGL/206FT AMSL. 17/07/003/LFTP

FROM: 03 Jul 2017 09:20 GMT (10:20 BST)
TO: 30 Sep 2017 18:30 GMT (19:30 BST)
SCHEDULE: JUL 03 0920-2030, JUL 04-31 0330-2030,
AUG 01-31 0430-1930, SEP 01-30 0530-1830

K0134/17: Obstacle erected
Posted on Friday June 23, 2017

EGXX/QOBCE/IV/M/E/000/004/5500N00127W001

CRANE IN LOW FLYING AREA 12, NIGHT SECTOR 4AS AND THE
NEWCASTLE-UPON-TYNE AVOIDANCE AREA WI 1NM RADIUS OF PSN 545959N
0012659W (NORTH SHIELDS, TYNE AND WEAR) MAX HEIGHT 296FT AGL/359FT
AMSL. 17/06/060/LFTP

FROM: 23 Jun 2017 20:26 GMT (21:26 BST)
TO: 20 Sep 2017 23:59 GMT (21 Sep 00:59 BST)